Oura Wan

Just one of the many benefits of homeschooling:  being able to take a vacation whenever you want.

For our family, that’s the first full week of January, when the rest of the kids are going back to school.  It’s a tradition we started last year and plan to continue for, well, ever.  Both times, we’ve had the whole beach to ourselves and, despite unpredictable weather, have managed to have a great time.  Here’s a few pictures of this year’s vacation:

I especially love the picture of Mason crawling to the water.  He wanted to be in there with his sister so badly…

On another note, I’m going to have to figure out how to make my pictures show up larger, but for now, you can click on those to see them a little bigger.  I’m very happy with my new camera/lens and with my discovery of Adobe Lightroom, although if any of you know how to use it, I could probably use some help 🙂  For now, I’m figuring it out as I go.

Leave a Reply

