It’s official.

We’ll be leaving on August 10th for Japan.  That gives us about two and a half weeks left here with our family before we’ll be gone for three years.

Because of the time difference and the looooong flight, we’ll leave here early Sunday morning and not get there until Monday evening.  I’m a little bummed about the leaving on Sunday morning part but it wasn’t my choice, so… 

I am really excited that we finally know!  It is so much easier to get prepared, physically and mentally, when you know what is going on.  And I think I’m ready.  It’s been over a year since we found out we were moving to Japan, so I better be ready, right?

8 thoughts on “It’s official.

  1. So glad you FINALLY know! It is truly exciting and I can’t wait to read about your adventures in Japan!!!!

  2. I didn’t know ya’ll knew the date.

    at least now you have an answer for everyone. lol

    “So when are you leaving,
    why haven’t you left yet ”

    : )

  3. Hi! Ah, I just found your blog this morning while researching RightStart math. I was thrilled to find that you are in the OKC area. But, alas, you are moving to Japan! How exciting! We just moved to OKC in April and I’m really wanting to meet others in the area who homeschool. You and I do things very similarly.
    Blessings to you as you move to Japan. What an adventure!

    Grace and peace-
    Erin

  4. Hey, I’m glad you found out the date. I can imagine you would be nervous, but just think of all the great things you will be able to see and do over the next 3 years. What a great oppertunity! We will be praying for your families safe travel and speedy adjustment to life in Japan.

  5. Amy! I am trying to get a hold of you to let you know we can’t go to Exploration Place today. Kenzie is running a fever and has vomited twice so I got her a doctor’s appt to make sure it isn’t something serious since we’re leaving on vacation tomorrow. I left 2 msgs on your parents answering machine. I really hope you get them before you get to EP.

Leave a Reply

