Good news!

Well, it looks like I have been completely stressing out over nothing for the last few months.  Which is normal for me, so okay.  We got a letter way back in April, I think, saying that concurrent travel was no longer authorized because of rennovations to the temporary lodging there.  That means that Madison and I would not be able to travel with Matt over to Japan – we’d have to wait here in the states until he found a house and then travel over by ourselves.  Needless to say, I was not looking forward to that 13+ hour plane ride as a single parent! 

Well, I looked into it to see if I would find any loopholes, and I thought I did, so I had Matt email someone over at Kadena and see if maybe we could come.  And guess what!  It doesn’t matter, because starting in August, they will be automatically authorizing concurrent travel again!  So we get to travel with Matt and I am so excited.  I will say part of me was looking forward to the couple extra weeks with my family,  but I so didn’t want to travel alone, and I want to help pick out our house and our new cars, and be there before school and all the social activities start – you know, OSC, PWOC, Girl Scouts, etc…

The funniest part of this whole thing to me is that we were supposed to leave in April when the letter came out, and Matt’s training has been delayed so long that the summer PCS season is almost over and that little letter that I was stressing out about so much doesn’t even matter anymore.

5 thoughts on “Good news!

  1. Thanks for the info. I have been praying for you and I feel like my prayers have been answered. Please keep me posted. I really do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

