My Mother’s Day

A little bit early 🙂

Tonight, my husband was trying to get Madison to try green beans. We do not cater to her pickiness, but we can’t seem to cure it. Anyway, he said “If you eat all those green beans, you can help Mom open her Mother’s Day present tonight,” never thinking that she would actually try them, let alone eat them all. Well, she did, so I got my presents early – a mother and daughter Willow Tree figurine and a box of Godiva chocolates. Lucky me! I have already made a pretty good dent in the chocolates… I’m trying to savor them, but I just can’t help it. Godiva is my one of my weaknesses. And typing this post has made me crave them again. I’m not sure if I will have any left tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

