My Favorite Homeschool Products

This Friday’s meme from The Heart of the Matter is about our favorite homeschool product. This post was this was harder than I expected. Almost all of my ideas were office supplies (binders, notecards, smencils, my laminator, art supplies – how do I choose??) or brand new things that I don’t know if we are going to love or not. But I finally narrowed it down to the three that are my favorite – for this week at least…

1) My Pencil Sharpener. I didn’t realize how much I would enjoy one, but I love having a sharp pencil. I need a sharp pencil to function in a healthy manner. Right now, we only have a manual one – I am putting off buying an electric one until we get to Japan because of our extremely limited weight allowance, but that is the number one thing on my Wish List for next year. That is also the reason I love Madison’s Crayola Twistables so much right now.

2) The Alpha Bakery Cookbook, which was free (only pay shipping), and full of recipes that are actually pretty good! There is a recipe for each letter of the alphabet, plus some more just for fun in the back, like play-doh and trail mix.

3) Our number line, which we use pretty much everyday. (I also really enjoy the Bible timeline you can see in this picture.)

Runners up include my Well Trained Mind book, our new nature journal, Headsprout Readers, and our memory CD… and I am sure I will think of more that I can’t live without!

13 thoughts on “My Favorite Homeschool Products

  1. The number line is great! I always wished we had a wall big enough to have a timeline… 😦 Never did… So I will enjoy the fact that you and your children get to have a cool wall! lol

    Im just crackin up about the pencile sharpner…. but only because I can relate! *Ü*

    Your a doll… Thanks for sharing… Lisa

    PS. I will play with you all tomorrow… Its Thursday here still and Im plain ol tuckered out from a long day… Talk soon..

  2. You will LOVE the electric sharpener – – and really, maybe splurge and take it with you in your luggage on the plane! 😉

    I bookmarked the cookbook site – – thanks so much!! I think I may order both of the ones they are offering.

    Oh, and yes, your wall ROCKS!!! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. Amy,
    I just discovered your blog through Heart of the Matter, and I’m so glad I did! You have such a wealth of information here! I’ve added you to my blogroll and will be back to visit often!

Leave a Reply

